Clarinet (DXL 1150)



The Fibonacci Sequence is considered one of the UK’s most distinguished chamber ensembles with a wide-ranging discography
and impressive reviews. The ensemble has performed at the world’s leading festivals and venues and it has been chosen for the season 2012-2013 by the Concert Promotions Network. For further information, visit

Clarinet (DXL 1150) Digital Booklet

Track List:

Johannes Brahms: Trio in A minor Op.114
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Andante grazioso
4. Allegro

Felix Mendelssohn: Konzertstück in D minor Op. 114
5. Presto
6. Andante
7. Allegro grazioso

8. Heinrich Baermann: Adagio

Mikhail Ivanovitch Glinka: Trio Pathétique
9. Allegro moderato
10. Scherzo: vivacissimo
11. Largo
12. Allegro con spirito

Darius Milhaud: Suite d’après Corrette
13. Entrée et Rondeau
14. Tambourin
15. Musette
16. Sérénade
17. Fanfare
18. Rondeau
19. Menuets
20. Le Coucou

Other CDs in this series:
Harp (DXL 1090)
Bassoon (DXL 1104)
Oboe (DXL 1121)
Horn (DXL 1122)

Distinguished chamber ensemble, The Fibonacci Sequence present their fifth disc in the instrument-led series of recordings focusing on music for clarinet, featuring Julian Farrell.

‘dazzingly good chamber ensemble’
The Times

‘no praise can be too high for the Fibonacci Sequence’s polished and dashingly committed performances…’

View Booklet

View on the Classical Shop


Related Products