December 2016 sees the release of Volume 5 ’In The Begining…’ from Martin Roscoe’s complete Beethoven Sonata series which presents four of the composer’s earliest sonatas. ’Piano Sonata in E flatt Woo 47’, was composed when Beethoven was just 12 years old and the three Op 2 sonatas between 1793-5 when the 25 year old Beethoven was firly established in Vienna, having studied with Haydn to whom these sonatas are dedicated.

Other titles in Martin Roscoe’s Beethoven series are:

Volume 1 ‘Pathetique (DXL 1161)
Volume 2 ‘Waldstein’ (DXL 1162)
Volume 3 ‘The Final Trilogy’ (DXL 1163)
Volume 4 ‘Funeral March’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *