From The Beginning (DXL1198)



The Galliard Ensemble join together with Sam Haywood to present to you a beautiful collection of music for winds and piano. The Mozart Quintet starts our journey, this being the first time piano and wind were coupled together in a chamber music setting, followed by the luxurious Thuille Sextet, and finishing with Poulenc’s effervescent Trio.

From The Beginning (DXL1198) Digital Booklet

Track List:

MOZART Quintet for piano and winds, K452

1. Largo – Allegro Moderato (10:39)

2. Larghetto (9:22)

3. Allegretto (6:01)

THUILLE Sextet for piano and wind quintet, Op. 6

4. Allegro moderato (11:06)

5. Larghetto (7:57)

6. Gavotte. Andante, quasi allegretto (3:56)

7. Finale. Vivace (6:32)

POULENC Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano, FP43 

8. Presto (5:53)

9. Andante (3:53)

10. Rondeau (3:29)

Related Products